top of page
Search

2021 Senior Rep SPOTLIGHT: Meet miss McKenzie!


Our paths crossed before the rep program began. McKenzie came into my classroom to meet my class pet, Bob (a chinchilla). She came across super friendly, excitable and all smiles. So when she jumped into the rep mix, I was so excited to work with her! Others would describe her as outgoing, bubbly and passionate. I will agree. I think she had a big hand in bringing the reps together and creating a fun atmosphere for every shoot she was a part of.

McKenzie is a creative. Music and art have her heart. She claims it brings her peace and provides clarity. She says "music has always been an outlet in my life, and I have more recently become more invested in it. Playing brings joy to not only me, but others, and performing for people is such an amazing experience." When McKenzie reflected on her time during quarantine she was happy to have her music. Referring to it as her 'holy grail', she was able to turn her room into a makeshift studio and lose herself for hours and hours playing. I was happy to see the guitar show up at one of our shoots.

McKenzie is outgoing, but she also really enjoys spending time with friends and family. She is pretty close with her younger brother, Jack. Actually, she views him as her best friend and #1 supporter. They are close in age and close in heart. She is excited to return the favor of his support by cheering him on in 4 varsity sports (at least if COVID will allow for sports to be played). I was pleasantly surprised to be able to play in the studio with the two. It's easy to see they are best pals.

Being a senior invites all of the memories of grade school to trickle back in all kinds of reflective storms as one breezes through the final year. I asked McKenzie to describe a favorite school memory. She described the days her 4th grade teacher would bring her bloodhounds to class. They would get to play with the hounds all day. She was impressed with Ms. Kounelis and reflects that this woman was one of the most influential to her even to this day.

McKenzie is also a great deal of fun on shoots. She is a natural leader and excels at forging relationships. She often pre-arranged to bring or ride along with another senior rep and seems to really cherish developing friendships and working with others. We had a lot of wild fun at a color shoot and McKenzie jumped right in with both feet...getting herself good and 'dirty'. Check out a few portraits from this incredible time! (click through the slides below)

McKenzie credits a lot of others for where she is today. We've mentioned a teacher and of course her brother, but there are many more shining stars. Among the biggest, she says, are her dad and her papa. "Both of these men have taught me to have perseverance, courage, and passion. They’ve shown me how to set high goals, and how to reach them." I've no doubt the one item she listed from a bucket list of goals, she will do as a result of these influential men in her life. Her biggest bucket item is to travel. Anywhere. She hopes to travel the world. McKenzie loves to experience new things and new cultures. What an exciting prospect!

Still aiming high, McKenzie means to pursue a degree in nursing. Her helpful nature and positive demeanor are a perfect match for that career field. I'm sure she will be amazing. I also wonder if her favorite Netflix show, Greys Anatomy, has anything to do with it. Hmmm...


 

As a 2021 Senior Rep, McKenzie was provided a handful of opportunities for themed mini shoots pre-season (May - July) for no charge. These sessions are geared to provide more images for the seniors in this milestone year as well as provide me with creative freedom and a willing crew to kickstart the senior season (July - Nov) with promotional images that will inspire future clients. The promotional win is just as valuable as the extra images for these seniors. I will be putting out a model call in February 2021 to pull in 2022 Senior Reps so be watchful if you have any interest! I will be looking for 4-5 excited individuals to represent my senior brand. Stay tuned.


I recently asked McKenzie what she liked most about the rep program. Her response:

"The friendships I made were by far the best. I can’t imagine this without the strong and powerful girls that came with it. I am so thankful for all of them."

Thank you so very much for being the face of my business for the 2021 season!! I'm so thankful for you, McKenzie, and I wish you the very best this year, no matter what it looks like! May you always be on the look out for the silver linings. They are there to be found, despite how hard they may be hiding sometimes. ~Daniall

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page